RSS

Distractions or digressions?

16 Jan

Is it a sin to love..? to care? Life has given me reasons to say – It must be..

You keep telling yourself – try to forget, there is so much more to be looked after. You make attempts..one after another…on and on but you keep coming back to the same place. The place where you have some beautiful moments carefully painted on the canvas of your memory. It’s so hard to let them go..but you know letting them go is the only way through. Keeping them with you leaves you in misery..a little bit more each day.

I have seen a lover cry after losing what was all his. I have seen blood bonds torn apart for everything monetary. I have seen a friend give reasons to another to lose faith in friendship…

I don’t know if my past wants to linger in my present. Or is it that my present digresses to the past…wanting to make sense of the ashes left behind…wanting a reason to forget and be happy..

“If I had to lose a mile
If I had to touch feelings
I would lose my soul
The way I do”

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2012 in Rant

 

4 responses to “Distractions or digressions?

  1. catcherofstars

    January 16, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    it’s important to remember that we are our past and that what we have been through has molded us.
    We need to move on, but not without remembering.
    I wrote a poem some time ago that more or less applies to this
    http://versenotprose.wordpress.com/2011/11/15/dear-future-self/
    Andrea

     
    • Sea

      January 30, 2012 at 9:15 pm

      Your comment makes me want to watch Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind once more. 🙂

       
  2. Aslan Kanshaw

    January 30, 2012 at 8:10 am

    A masterpiece my friend, i totally agree, sometimes you just wish you had no feelings at all !

     
    • Sea

      January 30, 2012 at 9:13 pm

      Feelings are good..they tell you that you are human. They are good until you realize you are the only one who has them.

       

Leave a Reply

 
